Google Reviews

Reviews by Google users

A Google User reviewed 8 months ago

Overall 3 / 3

He is so efficient, professional, kind, he also have sence of humor. He showed me he care about his patients by calling me the day after my surgery to know how I feel. He is the podiatrist, every patient with foot problem dream to have. I am so happy to find a podiatrist like dr. Lawrence Silverberg.

Liked: Service

Response from the owner – 3 months ago

Hi A*, Thanks for the nice review. We’ve known each other for a long time now, and two surgeries too. It’s always been a pleasure taking care of you and getting to know you. I look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Lawrence

 

Sandya ‎ – Dec 6, 2011

I had been considering having bunion for years but was afraid of the pain and recovery. After doing a lot of research into doctors, I found Dr. Silverberg after seeing all of his 5-star reviews. I am so happy that I found him! At my first visit, he knew immediately what was causing my painful bunions due to being flat footed and took the time to clearly explain the condition and exactly how the surgery would work. I always ask a lot of questions and Dr. S always takes the time to answer all of them. I got the surgery on a Friday and I will never forget how Dr. S called me first thing Saturday to check up on me and see how I was doing. It made me feel so much better to ask him some questions on my prognosis right away. He then gave me his personal cell phone to call with him with any questions. This really stood out to me as no other doctors will do this and it always made me feel at ease that I could call him or email him anytime with questions, and he always responds promptly. It also amazes me how he is … surgery for years but was afraid of the pain and recovery. After doing a lot of research into doctors, I found Dr. Silverberg after seeing all of his 5-star reviews. I am so happy that I found him! At my first visit, he knew immediately what was causing my painful bunions due to being flat footed and took the time to clearly explain the condition and exactly how the surgery would work. I always ask a lot of questions and Dr. S always takes the time to answer all of them. I got the surgery on a Friday and I will never forget how Dr. S called me first thing Saturday to check up on me and see how I was doing. It made me feel so much better to ask him some questions on my prognosis right away. He then gave me his personal cell phone to call with him with any questions. This really stood out to me as no other doctors will do this and it always made me feel at ease that I could call him or email him anytime with questions, and he always responds promptly. It also amazes me how he is always on time for every appointment so I never have to worry about being late to work from my morning appointments. After getting thesurgery, I was healed and back to doing all normal activities within a couple months and I am so glad that I did thesurgery. My foot looks great and I no longer have to experience the ugliness and pain on my right foot that I had for years. Now I am just planning when to get the other foot done. Dr. S is very good at what he does and I only wish more doctors took the time, patience and attention to help patients the way he does. I have since recommended him to several friends who all are impressed with him as well. Thank you Dr. S for everything!

Response from the owner – 3 months ago

Hi S*, Thanks for the glowing review. I really appreciate the time you took to write and your kind words. Doing surgery is my favorite part of my job as a podiatrist. I love reading these reviews of how happy people are after doing the surgery. I especially enjoy reviews like yours done months after the procedure when all the healing is done and the whole experience is over. I’m glad you like your new foot! It was a pleasure taking care of you. I do work hard to keep my appointment times and rarely run late, despite taking the time to talk to patients and explain everything and answer all questions. My staff does a great job of scheduling me in order to not fall behind and keep people waiting. I look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for taking the time to review me and my practice. –Dr. S.

Patty ‎ – Nov 17, 2011

I have severe bunions but no pain. I went to a local (I live in NJ) doctor last Feb who wanted to operate and said I would be in a cast and on crutches for 6 to 8 weeks. I decided if I needed to get the sugery I would do it this winter. I researched online and Dr Silverberg’s name kept coming up as the best doctor. It was hard to beleive that one doctor received such wonderful reviews. I decided to give him a try but I wasn’t sure if he was in my insurance plan so I sent an email expecting someone in his office to get back to me. I was suprised to hear directly from the doctor. He emailed me a few times as it took longer than he thought to check it out and even called me at home. As it turned out even though he was out of network he would accept what my insurance would pay. I dealt with him directly the entire time. I couldn’t beleive the personal interest he took. I made an appointment to see him in NYC which is not realy convenient but I was so happy that I did. He puts you at ease right away and explains everything in easy to understand terms. He makes you feel like you are his only concern. As it turns out he did not recommend surgery since I have no pain and am not limited in any activity. What a relief this was. When I asked about orthotics which the other doctor recommended he told me it would do no good as my feet are completely flat. He did recommend comfortable insoles that I got from Amazon. I would definitely recommend him to everyone. He is one of the few doctors that provides personnal attention.

Liked: Service

 

Response from the owner

Hi Patty, thanks so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I take great pride in my reviews and it makes me very proud to read such a glowing review from you. I’ve built my practice over the past 11+ years by taking interesting in my patients and treating each one as if I were treating a friend or family. When a patient doesn’t need surgery I tell them that in spite of personal gain for me. When patients do need surgery I like to educate them on the cause of their problem, how I can fix it and how to prevent it from recurring in the future. Thanks again for the nice review and I’ll be here if you need anything in the future. – Lawrence

 

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Thursday, December 01, 2011

Verified owner

 

Careynote ‎ – Oct 6, 2011

I emailed Dr. Silverberg about pain in the ball of my foot that had been bothering me for the last 6 months or so. I am an avid runner, so dealing with pain during runs was very stressful- both emotionally and physically. When the pain suddenly worsened to the point of not being able to run at all, I finally decided to seek medical help. After googling for the best foot Dr’s in NYC, I found Dr. Silverberg and sent him an email explaining my situation. Not only was the pain itself a problem, but also the fact that my insurance is basically hospital-only and doesn’t cover me for appointments like this. I expected a receptionist to call me back to make an appt, but within 24 hours, Dr. Silverberg called me himself to discuss what was going on. One of the first things he said was that we were going to do everything possible to avoid surgery even though other Dr.s I’d spoken with had said that was probably necessary. I liked him right away for that reason. He spent about 20 minutes on the phone with me listening to the description of my foot problems and offering me his expert opinion, making sure I completely understood what was going on and why. For a doctor to spend such a long time on a call was refreshingly unusual- especially since I wasn’t even officially his patient yet. It sounded like I definitely had a metatarsal stress fracture, but he would need to Xray my foot to be sure. When I brought up the insurance coverage issue, he assured me that we would figure something out that I could handle since I’d be paying out of pocket. (which he made good on- being incredibly sympathetic to my self-employed status and lack of coverage. He gave me an extremely fair rate and allowed me to pay it in installments if need be.) I saw him the following week and the stress fracture was confirmed. Custom orthotics were ordered so that when I healed I’d be better suited to continue running without having the same problem all over again. I had to wear a (ugh) big ol’ plastic boot for a few weeks while the fracture healed and today was THRILLED to find out that I was ok to go back to sneakers, long walks and could gradually return to my regular running schedule. Dr. Silverberg made this whole process as painless as possible- and his staff was courteous and professional. I have nothing but positive things to say about this practice and if I should ever need foot care again I know I will return.

 

Response from the owner

Hi C***, Thank you so much for making the time and effort to write such a great and detailed review. It makes me so happy to read these reviews and know that I can really help my patients. The amount of detail in your review really was amazing and I truly appreciate your effort. I’m happy your foot pain is better and you were satisfied with my services and my staff. I look forward to hearing updates from you in the future and if anyone is looking for a voice coach, I’ll pass on your information. You’d be surprised how many ‘connections’ I’ve made between patients as I meet and talk to so many people each week / month / year… Thanks again, Lawrence

 

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Friday, October 07, 2011

Verified owner

Matt ‎ – Sep 30, 2011

Don’t look anywhere else! Dr. Silverberg is the best podiatrist out there. He excels in so many areas! He genuinely cares about his patients and the quality of the work he does is second to none. Another great attribute to Dr. Silverberg is the value he places on his patient’s time. I have been to a couple surgeons and podiatrists in the past but none of them compare to Dr. Silverberg. I have already made some recommendations to others I know who are in need of a podiatrist and I would recommend him to you as well. Do yourself a favor and end your pain the first time with Dr. Silverberg.

Liked: Service

 

Response from the owner

Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was my pleasure taking care of you and performing your procedure. I know you had a less favorable experience in the past and I’m glad you found me to finally resolve your problem permanently. I look forward to seeing you at your next visit. — Lawrence

 

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Verified owner

Deborah ‎ – Aug 17, 2011

A 99% excellent experience! I’ve worn prescription orthotics forever (bunions, pronation). When I recently needed new ones AND a new podiatrist, I found Dr Silverberg online by way of his many positive reviews. During my appt he thoroughly explained the mechanics of bunions (even better than I’ve had it explained before), assessed my case, and made a mold for the orthotics. Once they arrived, I felt relief from the second I put them on (which hasn’t always been my experience) and now that I’ve had them a couple of weeks, it’s clear that Dr S made an excellent mold. What’s more, my insurance didn’t cover orthotics, and his price was very reasonable. My one quibble: The doc said the orthotics would probably be back from the lab in two weeks, the office assistant said it could take three, but in fact it was four – and I only learned they were in when I did because I kept calling the office in weeks 3 and 4. No one called me. I was in such discomfort by the time they arrived, I couldn’t wait for an appt with Dr S to pick them up, but saw one of his colleagues instead. That said, I will definitely return, and I have already recommended Dr Silverberg to others.

 

Response from the owner

Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for the kind review. I do shoot for 100% but I’ll settle for 99% in this case. I’m sorry that your orthotics took longer than anticipated. The lab that I use is the best one that I have found, and I have tried quite a few. They used to return orthotics in two weeks, and one week if I put a rush on them. Unfortunately, they have been taking longer lately. I guess being so good, they have lots of business from doctors all over the country. I recently tried two other laboratories but I did not like the quality of the orthotics they produced. They were not bad, but just not as good as my current lab which I have been using since I started practicing podiatry eleven years ago. I also must apologize for not being able to dispense your orthotics personally and you had to see Dr. L. in my office. As you can imagine I get very busy and sometimes there is a wait to see me. I try to accommodate every patient but sometimes there are just not enough hours in the day. I see patients from 8am to 6pm and occasionally extend those hours for patients. My partner doctors are all excellent physicians and very capable of treating my patients when it becomes necessary. I’m sure you had a good experience with Dr. L. and he was as thorough as I am in explaining how to use and break-in your orthotics. (I trained him well 🙂 ). Most importantly, I’m happy your orthotics met your needs and you are satisfied. Thanks for mentioning my price as I try to be the best price in Manhattan which is often half that of my competitors that use the same exact laboratory. I do so many orthotics that I can make up the difference by doing volume. Good for patients, and good for us. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review of me. I am very proud to have so many great reviews, and such nice patients to make the time to write them. See you soon, Lawrence

 

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Saturday, August 20, 2011

Verified owner

Scott R. ‎ – Jun 6, 2011

After years of excruciating pain (and incorrect treatments) I was fortunate enough to find Dr. Silverberg. He quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem and performed a surgery that I had a speedy recovery from (it helps to follow the Dr’s instructions!). It’s been about 5 years since the surgery with no problems and I enjoy being able to walk/run without pain. He is always on time for appointments and I appreciate him valuing my time and not making me wait. His staff is top notch and they even remember who I am which is nice considering they don’t see me all that often.

 

aldo ‎ – Mar 13, 2011

Dr. Silverberg is the best podiatrist I have found in NY. The orthotics that he prescribed for me were just perfect and both visits and prescriptions were covered by my insurance. He answered my questions and was very patient with my concerns, Some dr. just don´t listen, all they want is what they are going to get from insurance companies. It´s definetely the best option if u r looking for a podiatrist! Aldo

 

Response from the owner

Hi Aldo, thanks for taking the time to write your nice review! I really appreciate it. I’m glad you were satisfied with both my service and the orthotics I made for you. It has been my pleasure taking care of you and I look forward to seeing you at your next visit! – Lawrence

 

Albaazul ‎ – Mar 1, 2011

He is so eficient, profecional, kind, he also have sence of humor.he showed me he care about his pacient by calling me the day after my surgery to know how I feel. He is the podiatrist, every pacient with foot problem dream to have. I am so happy to find a podiatrist like dr. Lawrence Silverberg.

Liked: Service

 

Response from the owner

Hi AH, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I like to call my surgery patients the night of the surgery and/or the next day to make sure they are comfortable and see if I can help in any way. It also is good for me to get feedback from patients so I can track postoperative pain and see what I do in surgery to minimize their pain. Thanks again and I’ll see you this week. – Lawrence

 

 

Pamela ‎ – Feb 24, 2011

He is by far the best doctor in NYC period! I had a hammertoe and he fixed it so much so that it looks better than my nine other normal toes. He is very passionate about his job and is attentive to his patients needs. Love Dr. Silverberg! Best NYC doctor for sure!

 

Response from the owner

Hi Pam, you’re so sweet! Thanks for taking the time out of your busy work and traveling to write such an awesome review! Funny, now we’ll have to do hammertoe surgery on your other toes to make them just as fabulous! 🙂 It’s been a pleasure taking care of you. You’ll have to send me another post operative picture of your toes in a few months for my records, or better yet stop in to see me and say hi and I’ll take the picture here. Take care, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Today

Verified owner

 

R Haskell MD – Feb 7, 2011

As a physician myself, I can testify not only to Dr. Silverberg’s kind, attentive and caring style but also to his medical excellence. I have been going to Dr. Silverberg for my podiatric care for 10 years, during which time he has been a conscious and thorough doctor–devoting ample time to me as a patient and clearly doing his homework outside the office–as well as being a pleasure to visit when the need arises. New York City is full of qualified physicians, but great medicine requires more than simply a diploma. Dr. Silverberg is the total package, and as long as I am a New York doctor myself, I will never go elsewhere for the care of my feet.

Response from the owner

Dr. RH, thanks for taking the time to write your review, I really appreciate it! It has been my pleasure taking care of your foot problems, getting to know you and seeing your career as a physician take shape. Thanks for the glowing review. See you soon, Lawrence

 

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Today

Verified owner

 

TF ‎ – Jan 22, 2011

Dr. Silverberg did an impeccable job on my surgery. For at least 15 years I’ve been living with large, unsightly bunions on both feet. At first they were just unattractive-I would feel self-conscious at the beach, found it impossible to wear sandals and even felt uncomfortable when I’d have to take off my shoes at the airport security check. Bunions are, if anything, thoroughly unsexy. While I hated the way my feet looked, it was the sheer pain of having deformed feet that drove me to get serious about bunion surgery. In the last two years the pain had become so unbearable that not even my closetful of gorgeous 5″ Louboutins could keep me from confronting it. I had to stop running/exercising because of the pain and one day my son asked me why I was always so grumpy. At that moment I actually realized that I was in pain all of the time-in sneakers, heels or even barefoot and that it was starting to chip away at the quality of my life. After doing extensive research as to his credentials, education and experience I called Dr. Silverberg and made the first appointment available. I read every review, educated myself, asked a lot of questions and decided, like any true New Yorker, that the rest would have to be based on instinct. I am happy to say that sometimes you just luck out and happen to find an amazing Doctor that you’ll keep for life. What struck me first is that he is extremely knowledgable, thorough and specialized in bunion surgeries(there are over a hundred!) and the biomechanics of the foot. My bunion involved several procedures which he used together to give me a newly functioning foot. Dr. Silverberg was punctual, considerate, treated me like real person, explained everything in detail and by his calming, professional presence inspired me to have surgery one week later. The surgery center was pleasant and quiet, with a lovely, courteous staff and a nurse assigned just to my needs. No being treated like cattle in a hospital setting! I walked into the OR feeling calm and confident I was in good hands, drifted asleep(nice!) and other than the IV needle pinch going in I felt zero pain before, during or after the surgery. I woke up and Dr.Silverberg immediately showed me some post op X-rays. I could not believe that was my foot-straight, bunion-less toes, a little plate and 5 screws seamlessly assembled and integrated. I failed to mention that this was all squeezed in before the Christmas holiday. Dr. Silverberg accommodated my schedule for a Tuesday even though he only performs surgery on Fridays. He gave me his cell phone number, called me the day of surgery and daily for the next two days to check up on me. While crutches are inconvenient and no fun, I have to say I have not felt any real pain, just mild discomfort. I have taken only arnica and bromelain(homeopathic medicine) as I preferred to avoid the prescription painkillers I had on hand. Dr. Silverbergcalled me on the morning of Dec. 24th(3 days post op) and said that if I wanted my bandages changed before the holiday weekend he’d be happy to do it. It has been a very, very long time since I have had the pleasure of being treated by a doctor who is a consummate professional, excellent at what he does and who also happens to be pleasant, compassionate, personable and take an unwavering deal of personal pride and enjoyment in his work. I would recommend Dr Silverbergwholeheartedly to anyone who is looking for an exceptional doctor who goes the extra mile, provides excellent service and treats patients with respect and dignity. TF

Response from the owner

Hi TF, Wow! Thanks for the amazing review! Doing your surgery was very rewarding for me as well. Your bunion was one of the largest I’ve operated on in my 10 years of practice. I’m so happy that the results turned out so perfect and you had a good experience with your foot surgery. I look forward to seeing you soon. – Lawrence. PS: Thank you for the cool book, your artwork is amazing!

Lawrence Silverberg DPM

Verified owner

AK ‎ – Jan 19, 2011

I came to see Dr. Silverberg with horrible bunion and tailor’s bunion pain in both feet. I just wanted to talk to someone about what I could do, but didn’t really have any intention of having surgery (I’d heard some horror stories). Two hours after meeting with Dr. S, I called his office to make an appointment for my first surgery. I did one foot (both bunion and tailor’s bunion) in April 2010 and the second one in September; I’ve had absolutely no pain since, and the scars are healing beautifully. People have told me they couldn’t walk for six weeks after their surgery- I was back at work after four days (I wouldn’t recommend it, but it can be done)! Dr. S is an incredible doctor and a terrific guy- great sense of humor, and completely honest about what to expect from surgery and afterwards. It turns out a lot of people I know have foot pain, and I’ve been handing out his cards left and right. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

Response from the owner

Hi A, thank you for the amazing review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write it. It makes me very proud to read such nice comments. I’m glad you are so happy with your surgery and your experience was so great. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and taking care of you. See you soon. Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM

judy ‎ – Jan 11, 2011

Dr. Silverberg is an exception and a very rare find in NYC. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. SILVERBERG. This is the only doctor in NYC that keeps a schedule where you actually see him at your appointed time. He is very personable, able to connect with his patients, tech savvy and keeps current of his field. He is able to meet any challenges when it comes to his patients diagnosis and treatment. I very rarely recommend doctors because they do not listen to you. One of my colleagues recommended Dr. Silverberg and it’s a decision that I do not regret. Now I know what it feels like without foot pain. I will definitely use him for my other foot. Judy from 6/25/10 surgery

Response from the owner

Hi Judy, thank you for the amazing review. It makes me so proud to read such nice comments. It was a pleasure getting to know you and taking care of your foot problem. I’m happy you had a good experience with your foot surgery! See you soon, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM

Michael ‎ – Dec 27, 2010

Dr. Silverberg did an amazing foot surgery on me. I had surgery six months ago for my bunion, tailors bunion and four hammertoes. Everything went so smoothly and it was exactly like Dr. Silverberg described before the surgery. I had a little pain after the surgery but much less than I had anticipated. The recovery was not bad and the shower bag he gave me really helped. I still have some swelling and the scars are still healing but my foot looks great! Dr. Silverberg and his staff have been amazing. He is really nice and approachable. It is obvious that he really cares about his job and patients and is passionate. I have already sent him a co-worker for foot surgery and highly recommend him for anyone that needs foot surgery or any other foot problem.

Response from the owner

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of me and my staff! I’m really happy to hear your surgery was easier than you anticipated and your results were so good. Thank you for the referral. It has been my pleasure taking care of your foot problem and getting to know you throughout the course of it. See you soon, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM –

Sandra ‎ – Dec 7, 2010

Dr. Silverberg made my heel pain go away. I like him because not only does he know about feet and how to help you, but he also has a kind and caring demeanor, which put me at ease right away. He explained everything to me- what was going on with my foot and how he was going to fix it. He was even willing to squeeze in an extra appointment just before my vacation to make sure that I had the proper shoe inserts for my trip. He puts his patients first, and I’m glad to recommend him as a first-rate podiatrist. His staff is nice too, which is a refreshing change from most doctors’ offices in NYC. Thanks, Dr. Silverberg!- Sandra

Response from the owner

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. While most of the reviews here are from foot surgery patients, it’s nice to see some unrelated to surgery and that things other than surgery make a difference in peoples lives. I take pride in my orthotics. Making them really is an art form. In my years of practice, I’ve developed a unique style of making them from my knowledge of the mechanics of the foot and from years of patient feedback. Norma also says thanks for mentioning my wonderful staff in your review. 🙂 I love reading these reviews and realizing that patients really appreciate how much I care about them and my job. I try very hard to provide a level of service above what is expected, especially in the managed care environment that we unfortunately have to deal with. This year I celebrated my tenth year in practice and I can honestly say I care today just as much as I did ten years ago. Thank you again for taking the time to write. See you soon, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Wednesday, December 08, 2010

Verified owner

Josh ‎ – Dec 7, 2010

Dr. Silverberg is everything a doctor should be. He is knowledgable, thorough, caring, genuine, and punctual. When I received his number from my internist, I did not know what to expect. When I had my appointment, I was shocked at the level of care he provided. He took the time to listen to me about my problem–really listen, not just write down notes and then decide for himself what was wrong–he looked me in the eyes while I spoke and he paid attention. After he did his own investigative work, he explained in detail, and language I understood exactly what was going on with me. He answered all of my questions thoughtfully and thoroughly. This was probably the only doctor’s appointment I left without any questions. After explaining to me what was going on, he proceeded to come up with a plan involving three ways to alleviate my ailment, and it worked. He really cared about what was going on with me, and was genuine in his desire to help. I was so happy he took his time, and that I didn’t feel rushed. This was also surprising given the fact that both times I was at his office, I was seen at the time of my appointment. I would have traded punctuality for his thorough and relaxed manner, but I was amazed that he was able to keep a schedule without sacrificing quality of care. I would recommend him to all my friends and family (and have already in fact).

Response from the owner

Hi J, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. I loved your adjectives to describe me and found it humorous that you were “shocked at the level of care”. Doesn’t say much for doctors these days that patients are shocked to get good service! As you wrote, I take pride in explaining things in detail, being thorough and being punctual. Thank you for acknowledging these things in your review. Thank you again for writing such a nice review. I look forward to seeing you again. Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Wednesday, December 08, 2010

Verified owner

john ‎ – Dec 7, 2010

Complete trust in Dr. Silverberg. I was given Dr. Silverberg’s contact information by a good friend who is a physical therapist and it was a great recommendation. This is one of the most professional experiences I have ever had with a doctor. The appointments were always punctual and the staff pleasant and articulate. The doctor not only determined what was wrong with my foot, but took the time to ask enough questions to know the real cause. He also explained with the use of models, ultra sound images, and xrays, what the injury was, how the foot would heal, and the best way to speedy recovery. I would give Dr. Silverberg the highest rating possible and recommend again and again. Many thanks.

Response from the owner

Hi John, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It makes me very proud to read your kind words. Consistently when people write these reviews they comment on the extra time I spend with my patients and my ability to explain pathologies and treatment plans in understandable terms. Unfortunately, in the managed care world in which we reside, many doctors forgo these qualities in order to see more patients in less time. I believe one of the most important parts of my job is to make sure my patients understand everything and take an active roll in getting better. Thanks again for the great review. I look forward to seeing you soon, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Today

Verified owner

Dec 2, 2010

I went to see Dr. Silverberg because I have a large bump on my foot and because it hurt to walk. I was sure that I needed immediate surgery. Dr. Silverberg took x-rays in his office, quickly diagnosed my problem and clearly explained it to me. Although I may need surgery at some point, Dr. Silverberg provided a fix that minimized my pain and bought me a lot more time. He is caring and knowledgeable and provided multiple solutions to my problem. The best part about Dr. Silverberg is that he is a genuinely friendly and nice guy who cares about his patients as people. He greets his patients with a smile on his face and it is clear that he truly loves what he does and that his primary concern is his patients’ well-being. If you’re on the market for a new podiatrist, I highly recommend a visit to Dr. Silverberg!

Response from the owner

Hi M, Thanks for writing your comments, I really appreciate you taking the time for it. Unless there are completely no other possible solutions I always try to use non-surgical treatments before rushing into surgery. Even when patients have seen other doctors that told them surgery is the only option, I question them to make sure they have tried and failed all conservative options first. I know having foot surgery (any surgery) is a big decision. I’m glad you’re doing well without surgery at this time. Thanks for the kind words about me, I truly do love my job and I enjoy meeting really nice people like you. Thanks for trusting me with your care. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Thursday, December 02, 2010

Verified owner

Nov 30, 2010

Exceeds his excellent reputation I have been suffering from bunion pain for several years now and elected to undergo surgery to have one of them corrected. The search for the right surgeon was a stressful one, but when I consulted Dr. Silverberg I immediately knew I had found the right man for the job. Dr. Silverberg made me feel perfectly comfortable by thoroughly explaining the cause of the condition, detailing the procedure and completely managing my expectations. The pain was very minimal compared to other stories I have heard and Dr. Silverberg even called me over Thanksgiving to check up on me. The procedure went incredibly well and I will undoubtedly return to Dr. Silverberg for future podiatric needs. I highly recommend him to anyone in search of a podiatrist for any ailment, especially bunion pain. Thanks again Dr. Silverberg!

Response from the owner

Hi S. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I love to read these reviews and hear that my patients feel so comfortable choosing me to do their foot surgery. I try very hard to explain everything in detail such that patients completely understand their problem and what caused it prior to explaining the treatment options including surgery. Once patients understand their problem it makes the treatment options very easy to comprehend as well. Unfortunately many doctors these days spend very little time explaining things and then rush to go see the next patient. I spend more time with patients and see less people per day than most doctors. Thanks for writing those kind words and for choosing me for your bunion surgery. See you next week! — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Verified owner

Nov 2, 2010

The Test of time I found Dr. Silverberg through my Insurance company before he started city footcare.He was pleasent. He took the time and was thorough. most of all he listened. That was at least 20 years ago I’ve lost track of the time but he is the same today. I trust him. I was a cook for many years and didn’t seek out a doctor until I could no longer ignore the discomfort.Dr. Silverberg not only took care of the immediate discomfort but prescribed orthotics for the long term. A few years later I developed a bunion on my right foot. I was prepped and briefed on the procedure and what to expect so that the day of the surgery I was totally comfortable with the operation.today I am preparing to run the NYC marathon because my feet are in such good shape. Thanks to Dr Silverberg.

Response from the owner

Hi D, Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. Funny it feels like 20 years, but I think it’s a bit less. I feel fortunate to have so many patients that have been coming back year after year and sending their friends and family over and over again. Being a physician is a unique interaction with people. It is such a privilege that strangers come to me and trust me from day one. Trust me to do the right thing and take care of them altruistically with their benefit in mind, not my own. It is truly a special thing that you don’t get anywhere else in society. Thanks again for the review and I look forward to seeing you soon. I hope the 2010 NYC Marathon went well for you. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Tuesday, November 09, 2010

Verified owner

Oct 28, 2010

This One’s A Keeper I had been looking for a podiatrist to no avail. On top of everything, I am the type of person who does not like going to the doctor. My primary care doctor ended up referring Dr. Silverberg to me. Upon my first visit, I was impressed that he was so punctual. It also helped that his office is convenient to Grand Central Station. This convenience was helpful because I was able to pop in for few quick visits before work. Dr. Silverberg was pretty comprehensive with my treatment. He was able to explain my ailment to me in laymen’s terms, as well as laying out a comprehensive plan for my treatment. My treatment went smoothly, and I ended up getting orthotics on top of it. My orthotics were a definite bonus, and now I can take longer walks without feeling pain in my knees. My overall experience was very positive, and I would recommend Dr. Silverberg to anyone of my friends without hesitation.

Response from the owner

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a nice and detailed review. I’m glad you are doing so well and that like your orthotics. I feel I make some of the best orthotics there are. Making orthotics is an art; choosing the materials, the hardness, the shape and the angles I cut into them. In my ten years of practice I’ve made thousands of pairs of orthotics and have a really good grasp on people’s individual needs. Thanks again for the great review! Take care, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Tuesday, November 09, 2010

Verified owner

Oct 26, 2010

kansasjayhawk I have been a patient of Dr.Silverberg’s for several years.I have been under his care for several different problems and each time his care has been incredible. From his office staff to the operating room I have always felt comfortable and confident under his care. He is incredibly caring and equally knowledgeable in his field of work. I have always felt that I am under the very best of care. I have never hesitated to refer him to co-workers and each one of them has nothing but high praise for the treatment they recieved. I am impressed by the fact that he communicates with my other physicians and works with them while treating me. He definately ranks as one of the very best, and one of my favorite doctors! He is very punctual with office visits and has gone way out of his way to accomodate my special needs. With Dr.Silverberg you can”t go wrong!!!

Response from the owner

Hi B, Thank you for the kind review and taking the time to write it. It’s always a pleasure seeing you. I always enjoy our conversations. Thanks again for the review and for all of the referrals you’ve sent over the years. Your trust and friendship is greatly appreciated. See you soon, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Tuesday, November 09, 2010

Verified owner

Oct 25, 2010

Good Doc I was referred to Dr. Silverberg by my primary care physician, a smart move on his part. I came in to ask about one problem, but after some conversation and a quick exam, Dr. Silverberg diagnosed a more critical injury. His treatments eased a lot of pain that I had learned to live with – and I am grateful. What’s more, I never had a long wait in his office, and he made sure I got the care I need – regardless of obstacles that the “system” might put up. I recommend him heartily!

Response from the owner

Hi S, thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. I’m glad you responded so well to the treatment. As we discussed in my office, the problem you had is one of the more challenging ones I treat. Thanks again for the review. Take care, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Tuesday, November 09, 2010

Verified owner

Oct 17, 2010

donnie willis Dr. Silverberg is the most excellent podiatrist i’ve ever seen. I say that because, right after my hammer toe operation, he told me to stay off my feet, but instead i went out dancing that very same night, and have never ever had any pain. Now how good of a podiatriast can that be. My dear friends, if you ever have any foot problems, don’t hesitate to call DR. SILVERBERG, he is that good.

Response from the owner

Hi Donnie, thanks for your wonderful review. You know I definitely do not condone dancing the night of surgery and I clearly recall our conversation about such incident. I thought you were joking but I should have known better after knowing you for so long… Your review should have included a disclaimer saying, “don’t try this yourself” or, “your results may vary”. Anyway, I’m happy your surgery turned out so successful despite your behavior! My staff and I always look forward to seeing you. See you soon, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Tuesday, November 09, 2010

Verified owner

Oct 13, 2010

Five Stars After a quick move to NYC I found myself in somewhat of a post op surgery predicament. I needed a foot doctor, fast, to pick up where my last podiatrist left me in stitches (literally). Dr. Silverberg came recommend from a colleague, and I figured word of mouth is safer than Internet surfing. However if you are not that lucky, take into consideration that I could not have asked for a better doctor. Not only have I found Dr. Silverberg to be reliable, professional, punctual, and personable, most importantly, he is good at fixing feet. My feet have never been in better hands (pun intended) and I have not one qualm; post op or pre op. Not only will you be dealing with a great doctor but also the office, location, surgery, staff, and overall environment exude caring and comfort in every sense that should be expected by every person seeking medical care. I felt obliged in offering words of praise to Dr. Silverberg who takes the time to get t the root of the problem, in a fast paced New York way of life, making his patients feel comfortable and cared for; end result, fixed feet and smiles all around. Happy Feet!

Response from the owner

Hi E, thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! I truly appreciate it. Your kind words mean a lot to me. I get tremendous satisfaction out of my job and it is even more satisfying reading such nice feedback. Thanks again, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Thursday, October 28, 2010

Verified owner

Oct 13, 2010

Bone Spur Surgery I had to have surgery to have a bone shaved on my left foot. I was a little worried because I read so many negative reviews of people who had the same procedure done. Dr. Silverberg assured me that his practice would make me feel different than anything I had researched. He is very professional, passionate about his work, and comforting. It has been almost two months since the surgery, and although I still have a little bit of “normal swelling” in the area, I have resumed some of my regular activities when I thought it was going to take a lot longer. Thank you DoctorSilverberg for putting my mind, “and my foot” at ease.

Response from the owner

Hi Efrain, thanks for writing such a nice and detailed review. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this. In everything there will be people that are good and bad at their jobs. Unfortunately, there are bad doctors / surgeons out there practicing and people whom have had bad outcomes are more likely to write negative reviews on the internet about their experience, like the ones you read. Thank you for being one of the people that review their good experience. I hope through my good Google reviews like yours, it will direct more patients to my practice an put them in the hands of a competent surgeon, me! Thanks, again, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Saturday, October 16, 2010

Verified owner

Oct 13, 2010

Stress Fracture Dr. Silverberg has been extremely helpful in helping to treat an injured foot; very encouraging during the 6 weeks that I had to wear a boot on my foot during the summer; plus, both of my parents have seen him and he’s put up with my mother “checking in” on my treatment 🙂 I have and would recommend him to others!

Response from the owner

Hi Allison, Thank you for taking the time to review me here and on ratemds.com, I really appreciate it. I know wearing that fracture brace during the summer is annoying but I always tell my patients that it beats the old method of treatment in a fiberglass cast. At least you can take if off at night and for bathing… It was my pleasure taking care of you and your parents. See you soon, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Saturday, October 16, 2010

Verified owner

Courtney ‎ – Oct 8, 2010

Saved My Broken Toe Days Before My Wedding To say Dr. Silverberg was my savior last week, is an understatement. Here’s what happened – I broke my pinky toe a week before I was supposed to get married. It was so bad that it was sticking out at a 90 degree angle to the side. I called Dr. Silverberg and although he didn’t have any available appointments, he came in at 7:30AM to meet with me, before his regular schedule. He re-set my toe with very little pain and made it look even better than it did before I broke it. Although he prescribed pain medicine, I felt very little pain and upon my second visit (again he came in early for me) my toe was looking magically improved. I got married as planned and even had high-heels on for 8-straight hours. I highly reccommend Dr. Silverberg for his attention to detail, professionalism, care and for going above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you Doc!

Response from the owner

Hi Courtney, I’m so happy to hear your wedding went well and you were able to wear your cute heels for it! It was my pleasure meeting you and taking care of your ‘displaced toe fracture’. I was really happy we were able to get it back into place in the office and avoid the need for surgery to reduce and pin it. I too was really happy with the results. It came out perfect! Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. See you soon, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Friday, October 08, 2010

Verified owner

Sarah ‎ – Oct 4, 2010

Excellent Care I would highly recommend Dr. Silverberg! I’ve had more problems with my feet than someone my age would expect and from broken bones to torn ligaments, his treament and care has gotten me walking again, pain free. And never once did he even suggest that I would not return to wearing 4″ heels every day.

Response from the owner

Hi Sarah, Thank you for the great review! I’m really happy you’re doing so well and still looking fabulous in your 4″ heels. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Tuesday, October 05, 2010

Verified owner

Oct 3, 2010

Pain Free Dancing Several years ago a jar dropped on my toe in a supermarket. The toe next to the big one became amazingly colorful. I was told there was nothing to be done for a broken toe. So I did nothing, Years later my foot began to bother me. It hurt to be in tap shoes. It hurt to be in street shoes. My foot, my toes didn’t look like they used to, either. Besides a deformed toe, I had developed a bunion. Dr. Silverberg to the rescue. He has a calming influence. He explains fully and more than once if needed. I had heard that bunion surgery was painful. After surgery, I have to say I had a great sense of relief because I trusted my Dr. I never had to take all the pain medication. It was not as awful as I had expected. In fact, it just took rest for a little over a week. I was in a boot for the exact amount of time, he said I’d be. I am walking pain free in a normal shoe and tapping, as well. I TRUST Dr. Silverberg and would HIGHLY recommend him!!

Response from the owner

Hi Jeanie, thanks for the great review! I’m really happy that you are dancing without pain after your surgery and injuries. I know how much you love it. It’s been really a pleasure to take care of you and get to know you over the past few years. You’ll have to keep having more foot injuries so we can stay in touch. 🙂 — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Tuesday, October 05, 2010

Verified owner

Oct 3, 2010

Thanks Dr. Silverberg, my toe looks great! I went to visit Dr. Silverberg for a hammer toe which I wanted to get surgery for. He took his time and explained to me every detail of the operation. I never felt rushed and that was a huge plus for me. I felt very comfortable with him and decided to go for the surgery with him. His lovely secretary was able to schedule the operation to the best of my needs and surgery was done. That same day of the surgery he called me at night to follow up and was told to call him for any questions! On my last visit, I saw the pre- and post-operation picture. And let me tell you my toe looks great! I’ll always be so thankful to you and I’ll be glad to recommend Dr Silverberg to anyone who needs a podiatrist.

Response from the owner

Hi Luis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for such a nice review. I’m really happy with how your surgery turned out. As you know, it was a tricky procedure in order to get that toe down to where it belongs after being elevated for so many years. The contracture you had was more than the standard hammertoe. In my experience, doing a procedure like yours, the second incision on the bottom (the ‘skin-plasty’) is the key to making sure that it never returns and holds the toe in the corrected position. It’s been my pleasure taking care of you and wish you the best. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Sunday, October 03, 2010

Verified owner

Joe ‎ – Oct 1, 2010

Best. Podiatrist. Ever. I have really bad flat feet so I’ve been to about 6 or 7 podiatrists over the years – I have to say, Dr. Silverberg is by far the best I’ve experienced. Really friendly and super knowledgable, he explained to me (in language I understood) the mechanics of the foot and what caused my left foot in particular to form a bunion. Last week, I had surgery (performed by Dr. Silverberg) and my recovery has been virtually painless. I had heard some horror stories from friends about bunion surgery so I was a bit nervous about the recovery process – but it’s been great. Dr. Silverberg even called the next day to check in on me. Also, Dr. Silverberg has always run on schedule with me (in fact, for my last appointment, he took me 20 minutes early). This is important because I usually schedule appointments during lunch breaks. Oh and his staff is really friendly too – another plus 🙂 I can’t recommend him enough. Seriously.

Response from the owner

Hi Joe, thank you so much for the flattering review and calling me the ‘best podiatrist’. Funny thing is, in my google analytics of what people search for most to find me, “Best Podiatrist NYC” has always been the top search. I’m flattered to be called that! I am so glad you had painless bunion surgery. While I cannot promise everyone bunion surgery without pain, I do practice surgical techniques that I feel reduce the amount of postoperative pain. In my residency in Philadelphia I was privileged to assist on plastic surgery cases, cosmetic and wound care. I was taught tissue handling techniques, skin flap techniques and special suturing techniques. I’ve applied these techniques to my podiatric surgery in order to allow for less pain and more cosmetic surgical results. I often perform skin flaps in order to reduce the extra skin that is left over after the bunion is removed. I don’t know any other podiatrist that does cosmetic foot surgical techniques like this. As for running on time and being prompt, Norma and I work closely together to manage my schedule such that I rarely fall more than 15 minutes behind and probably 95% of the time I am exactly on time. I feel your(pl) schedule is just as important as mine. This *IS* NYC, we are all on a schedule and in a rush! Thanks again for taking the time to review me. I greatly appreciate it. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Friday, October 01, 2010

Verified owner

Sep 30, 2010

Plantar Fasciitis for Over a Year I sprained my ankle terribly in September of 2008, and after a few months, developed Plantar Fasciitis in the same foot that I am convinced was related to the ankle injury. After seeing two different podiatrists in NJ, enduring painful cortisone injections, uncomfortable night-splints, cheap generic orthotics, anti-inflammatory pills that did nothing, and even a PRP surgical procedure, nothing had helped. I saw Dr. Silverberg for the first time in January 2010 and after a thorough examination he perscribed anti-inflammatory drugs and fitted me for custom orthotics. The anti-inflammatory drugs did not work and when I came in to pick up my orthotics (of which the Dr. was kind enough to help cover some of the financial costs – for two pairs – one for dress shoes, one for tennis shoes) he injected me with a cortisone shot in February. First of all, though any cortisone shot is quite painful, the pain was much less severe than the prior Dr. Amazingly, after a few days, my heel was pain free! Around August of this year however, the pain started to return, not only in my right heel, but in the ball of my left foot. I visited Dr. Silverberg again and after an MRI revealed no stress fracture, but some inflammation in the left foot, he perscribed a different anti-inflammatory and gave me free of charge a night splint (for the right foot Plantar Fasciitis) that is much less cumbersome and wearable than the prior one I have. Anyway, it has been a few weeks and it appears the combination of the new anti-inflammatory and especially the fact that I can comfortably wear the night splint has helped nearly eliminate the PF pain, as well as heal the inflammation in my left foot. At the end of the day, this condition is quite difficult to treat, often a trial and error procedure for the patient and Dr. What I appreciate the most about Dr. Silverberg is he refused to jump into some of the newer, more expensive therapies (PRP, EWST) even though my insurance would cover them, because he is not confident in their sucess for treating the condition. He worked with me over the past 9 months to (thus far, fingers crossed) find a treatment plan that worked for my specific condition. I would highly recommend Dr. Silverberg for anyone with foot problems and will continue to see him myself should this condition re-appear (as is sometimes known to occur). Additionally, the Dr.’s staff is very pleasant, nice and easy to talk too.

Response from the owner

Hey John, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! I really appreciate it. I’m was really happy to hear yesterday that you are doing so well with our treatment. As you described, heel pain, plantar fasciitis is very difficult to treat sometimes. Some people respond very quickly to one treatment but some take a lot of different trials. I always tell people that if everyone responded to one treatment then there would not be over a dozen treatment options. I take great pride in my orthotics. Making them is an art form! There are so many variables from how I do the molding, to which materials I choose, what angles, lengths, shapes to prescribe and of course the quality of the laboratory I use to fabricate them. As you mentioned also, the injections have many variables too. There’s techniques to make the injections hurt less going in and work better. Thanks again for writing such a kind review and I look forward to seeing you again. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Thursday, September 30, 2010

Verified owner

Sep 30, 2010

From unable to walk for more than 15 minutes to being a chef I first went to see Dr. Silverbergafter I sprained both ankles — that was something serious and debilitating in my mind, unlike the constant foot pain I’d been feeling for more than a year. Sure, I couldn’t walk for more than 15 minutes (even in shoes with good arch support) without being in pain, and sure I was in excruciating pain from plantar fasciitis every morning — but I thought that was an inescapable consequence of being overweight. Something that a podiatrist would shrug at and say, “well, of course you’re feeling that pain — go lose some weight.” I am *so* glad that I was referred to Dr. Silverberg! After helping me recover from the ankle injuries, Dr. Silverberg helped me deal with my chronic problem — fallen arches. And no, he never said a word about my weight. He had custom orthotics made for me and, within a week of using them, my life changed drastically. Within a year I was walking over 3 miles at a stretch — and without even the slightest bit of discomfort in my feet. I began to think that my life could change for the better — that I could be an active person again, that I could enjoy going on walks and hikes. Heck, even enjoy grocery shopping again! Just today I went to see Dr. Silverberg again, to get a new pair of custom orthotics. (I got a good few years out of them, and am getting them replaced by Dr. S for far, far less money than any of my local podiatrists — I now live over 160 miles away but travelled to NYC just for this!) While there I got to thank him for the biggest change in my life — at age 45 I’m going to culinary school! If it weren’t for Dr. Silverberg — his open manner, his medical expertise and his support and encouragement — I’d never have dared to go to culinary school or work in a kitchen. Today, I’m standing on my feet in a kitchen from 7 to 16 hours a day, 6 days a week — and without any of the foot pain I felt only 3 years ago. Thank you Dr. Silverberg, for taking care of my feet, caring for your patients and opening the door to my future!

Response from the owner

Hi Renee, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Reading it was really emotional for me. I knew you were happy with our results but had no idea how significant it was to you. My job is really satisfying for me every day but hearing feedback like this makes my job even so much more rewarding. Thank you kindly for sharing this with me (and the world). I look forward to seeing you again soon. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Verified owner

Sep 30, 2010

Terrible Heel Spurs, Pain No More I have been seeing Dr. Silverberg for over 7 years now. He diagnosed heel spurs in both of my feet as well as Plantar Fasciitis, which was causing me a tremendous amount of pain. The pain was so bad that at one point I could barely walk and I had no idea what the problem was. After an examination, Dr.Silverberg prescribed molded inserts and braces for my feet to relieve the pressure and relax my foot muscles. After a week I could walk again, and after a few months I had no foot pain at all. The inserts lasted 7 years and I just saw him again to have replacements made. I would not have gone to any other doctor for the replacements. I find Dr. Silverberg to be an excellent doctor who is not only knowledgeable but has a wonderful demeanor with his patients (my wife is a patient too). Dr.Silverberg and his staff are thorough, conscientious, polite and punctual. I wold highly recommend Dr. Silverberg to anyone I know.

Response from the owner

Thank you Mike for the kind and extensive review! I take great pride in the orthotics that I make. Making insoles is somewhat of an art. There are so many viarables that go into them. I make them for all kinds of shoes and all types of foot problems. Many foot problems, like your plantar fasciitis, are caused by having feet that pronate (flat arches) and orthotics are a very large part of the long term treatment plan. Thanks for the review and I look forward to seeing you at your next visit to dispense the orthotics. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Friday, October 01, 2010

Verified owner

Sep 30, 2010

Excellent Care and follow up Went to see Doc Silverberg a few years ago with an ingrown toe nail problem. He treated me off and on for the problem w a temp fix and he never pushed me for surgery. When I was ready, we set a time – no fuss, on time, as promised. He’s been great with care instructions and follow up. I’m please with his medical abilities and overall manner. Norma at the front desk is always sweet and willing to help. I’m very satisfied! Thanks Doc.

Response from the owner

Hi *****, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Now that we’ve performed this permanent fix for your ingrown nails I’ll miss your periodic visits and your awesome wit and sense of humor. I’m blessed to have Norma and the rest of my front and back office staff are so wonderful. I’ll make sure Norma sees your review!. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Verified owner

Sep 30, 2010

Professional, Clean, & Efficient I’ve seen Dr. Silverberg 3 times now and have spoken with Norma the receptionist several times. Every experience has been great. Norma is always very nice over the phone and always uses my name. Dr. Silverberg has always been punctual, upfront about medical options, and genuinely adds the personal touch to his practice.

Response from the owner

Hi Sheldon, thanks for taking the time to write your review. It’s been my pleasure seeing you. I’ve enjoyed our conversations and your sense of humor. I look forward to seeing you again. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Thursday, September 30, 2010

Verified owner

Heather ‎ – Aug 26, 2010

Plantar’s Wart No More! It took a long time, but Dr. Silverberg finally got rid of the nasty thing! “Never give in” must be on his screen saver, because the thing just kept growing back, but at last it’s OVER. Oddly enough, I will come to miss the visits, as in spite of the uncomfortable treatments, Dr. Silverberg (and his office manager – a real sweetie) are a joy to be around and also treated me so fairly when it came to billing and pricing. If you have a plantar’s wart – do not hesitate. See this guy.

Response from the owner

Heather, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Norma and I will miss you coming in as well but I’m so happy we finally got rid of that persistent wart. I think we tried almost every wart treatment I perform: freezing, lasers, topical lazerformalyde, topical antivirals, and injected immune-stimulants. The only thing we didn’t do is wart surgery to cut out the lesion. With all the other things available I rarely cut out warts anymore. Please keep in touch. It was truly a pleasure treating you and getting to know you. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Monday, August 30, 2010

Verified owner

Aug 21, 2010

Thank you Doc Silverberg Dr Silverberg is the best. So charming and with such a great humor ! And also – and not the least – does a fantastic job. Dr Silverberg is always on time ! Quite a quality!

Response from the owner

Hi Thierry, thanks for the flattering review, I really appreciate it. Yes, I work very hard to be on time for all patients. I work closely with Norma to keep my scheduled appointments spaced out appropriately and leave blocks open for emergencies and to just catch up when some patients just take longer than others. I’m glad you were satisfied. – Lawrence Silverberg

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Monday, August 23, 2010

Verified owner

Aug 19, 2010

Great Medical Care and Friendly Doctor I saw Dr. Silverberg for the first time this morning and had a great experience. He was friendly and explained some options to me that had never been explained by previous doctors. He also managed to perform my extraction without any pain, a first for me! Really enjoyed seeing Dr. Silverberg and will definitely go back for future visits.

Response from the owner

Hi Dan, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I pride myself on interacting with patients and explaining them in easy to understand, non-medical jargon. I feel I’ve developed a really efficient and understandable explanation for all the different foot problems that I’ve seen daily of the past ten years of practice. I’m glad your procedure was painless. I look forward to seeing you again when necessary. — Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Thursday, September 30, 2010

Verified owner

Aug 19, 2010

Dr. Silverberg is the Best Podiatrist in NYC!!!! Everything about my first visit to Dr. Silverberg’s was great. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The visit was quick and effective. I have complete confidence that he will be able to get rid of my warts in no time. Dr. Silverberg took the time to explain how the plantar wart worked and how he planned to get rid of them through the use of a relatively painless vaccination. His practice is top notch and I would recommend him to anyone!

Response from the owner

Wow, “Best Podiatrist”, I’m truly flattered. Yes, I’m very luck to have such a wonderful front and back office staff. I’ll see you soon, Lawrence Silverberg

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Monday, August 23, 2010

Verified owner

Jul 14, 2010

Great job I had warts on my foot for years. I had seen a dermatologist and two podiatrists who treated it with acid, freezing, laser and nothing worked. My internist suggested that I see Dr. Silverberg. He performed a new treatment in which he injected me and the warts all went away. I couldn’t be happier with Dr. Silverberg and highly recommend him. The reviews here are all right on.

Response from the owner

Hi James, thanks for taking the time to write your review. I really appreciate it. As we’ve discussed in person, I treat so many patients with warts on their feet. Over the years I have tried so many treatments. Obviously, if one treatment worked for everyone then there would not be so many treatment options out there. While I’m sorry you needed to see four doctors and that it took so long for your warts to go away, I’m glad we finally got rid of them now! Thanks again for the review, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Sunday, October 17, 2010

Verified owner

Reitler ‎ – Jul 12, 2010

Ed I am an avid tennis player with flat feet. The cumulative pounding my ankles have taken over the years resulted in four torn ligaments. After walking (and playing) in pain for a year, Dr. Silverberg diagnosed my ligament tears and prescribed a course of treatment that has resulted in my being pain free. Not only am I walking without pain, but I have been able to play tennis at the same level, again, without pain. It is nothing short of a miracle. I am very grateful for the skillful service provided by Dr. Silverberg.

Response from the owner

Hi Ed, thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. I was happy to hear you did so well winning your tennis tournament after all the treatments we did for your foot and ankle. I must say your case was particularly challenging as your tennis tournament schedule put the pressure on us for timely treatments. I was just glad you were able to play and not cause additional injury, let alone win the tournament! Thanks again for the review, Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Sunday, October 17, 2010

Verified owner

Jun 28, 2010

You’re AN ANGEL! About one week ago, I landed in NYC to work with a wound in the arc of my left foot. I had, had a plantar’s wart removed. After working for two days my foot developed blisters, one the size of a large grape. The hotel Dr. assured me that he would get me in with the best and he did. Dr. Silverberg was so sweet! His receptionist said he could squeeze me in at 230pm when I explained that I had to absolutely be at work at 2pm, he then fit me in at 9am. He was extremely patient, knowledgeable and skilled. Within 30 minutes I was blister free and he even threw in a comfy boot to relieve my pain. That night I was off to China for more work. Thank you!

Response from the owner

Hi Marcia, thanks for writing the nice review. It was my pleasure to meet you and treat you. I hope you’re well. -Lawrence

Lawrence Silverberg DPM – Best Podiatrist NYC – Monday, October 18, 2010

Verified owner

Jun 26, 2010

Highly Recommended Dr. Silverberg did my foot surgery and I could not be happier. My foot looks and feels great. He even called me the night of the surgery and the next day Saturday to see how I was doing. He’s the best!

Jun 26, 2010

Great doctor ! Great doctor, great staff. Really knows his stuff. Made me feel comfortable. Highly recommended!

Jun 20, 2010

Best Podiatrist NYC! A few months ago I did a Google search for ‘Best Podiatrist NYC’ and Dr. Silverbergcame up. I read a bunch of great reviews and made an appointment. I had been to other podiatrists in the past and Dr. S was so much better. He took the time to explain things and never felt rushed. Dr. S. did bunion surgery on my foot and it was amazing. Gramercy Surgery Center was also amazing. Such great staff, caring and nice. I had just a little pain after the surgery and was back in shoes just like Dr. S. said in four weeks. I’m now back in heels and able to run painfree. My foot looks and feels great. If you need bunion surgery or anything else for your feet, Dr. Silverberg is the BEST, just like my Google search!

maureen ‎ – Jun 8, 2010

Love Dr. Silverberg!! All of the reviews are spot on for this Dr. He has a great bedside manner and was very patient with all of my questions and concerns. Dr. Silverberg explained all of my options for my foot issues and laid my worries to rest regarding a future procedure. In addition he had a great sense of humor which made talking about slicing me open a lot easier than as I was anticipating. His staff is both professional and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this doctor to anyone.

Jun 2, 2010

I’m back in heels!!! I am so thankful my shoulder orthopedic doc referred my to Dr. Silverberg. He quickly diagnosed my tendon problem and provided a brace for me to wear for a month. I am good as new…in fact, he said I was normal(!)……a foot doctor with a sense of humor:-) He is professional, punctual, approachable and easy to understand.

Mark Steffen ‎ – May 27, 2010

Great, efficient, professional I had come in, a lowly freelancer with no health insurance (I have it now with a new job. YES!) with an ingrown toenail. Not only did Dr. Silverberg agree to see me immediately, he had no issue with explaining all of my options and their cost both with/without insurance. He got me painless for the time being and I’ll be headed in for a permanent fix soon. He’s calm, patient, straight-forward, clear, and extremely friendly. Highly recommended from someone who has been seeing athletic doctors all his life.

May 17, 2010

My pain is gone! I had significant pain from a heal spur. 2 visits later, the pain in gone! He was attentive and professtional.

May 11, 2010

Wonderful I had a very serious problem with my feet. I went for so many opinions. My girllfriend recommended Dr. Silverberg I was so afraid of the process of the surgery. Then I met the miracle worker Dr. Silverberg he assurd me that it will not be extensive as I think. My goodness the healing process was great. His bed side manner is tremendous. He is very informative and answers all concerns excellently. The office visits are done very professionally and you do not wait long to see Dr. Silverberg at all. I will recommend Dr. Silverberg hundred times over.

May 8, 2010

Thankful Outstanding care. Excellent professional manners. With out a doubt I would recommend him to be your Foot Doctor. My heart is grateful & so is my bunion 🙂

May 6, 2010

The amazing Dr. Silverberg- By Aminata Long-Spellman Since 2008, Dr. Silverberg has been my podiatrist. Dr. S has successfully completed 3 corn removals and 1 bunion in 2010. Before, during and after all of the procedures Dr. S made himself very available to me. He has been very informative about the changes I may incur while healing and answered any additional concerns. In addition, Dr. S works with a superior receptionist named Norma, who contacted me on a regular to remind me of upcoming appointments. When visiting the office she greets you immediately and assures you the wait will not be long ( she is absolutely correct). she is warm and inviting. Dr. S and his staff, are one of NYC finest for Podiatric care.

Apr 23, 2010

Top Podiatrist Practice I have had issues with my feet for sometime now. Dr. Silverberg not only started me on a plan to fix the problem, but actually took the time and explained why and how I had this problem, he litterally drew a picture to help me understand the problem and course of treatment. Polite, Down to earth, but most important he doesn’t treat you like a number. This man takes time to help you and it’s no wonder that he really knows his stuff.

Apr 1, 2010

Dr. Silverberg He is a great guy, really down to earth and very professional. He is an excellent doctor. I would strongly recommend him. He listens, understands the problem, and works with you to get it done.

sol ‎ – Mar 25, 2010

Definitly Recommend Dr. Silverberg When I moved to Murray Hill I needed a local foot doctor so I came across Dr. Silverberg on Google. He is a great guy, real down to earth, and did a great job on my ingrown toe nails. Another great perk, he doesn’t keep you waiting, very punctual. I definitely recommend using him if you need a podiatrist!

Mar 17, 2010

Great Experience A co-worker recommended Dr.Silverberg and I couldnt be happier. He was punctual, efficent, and has great bedside manner. If you are looking for a great podiatrist you just found him.

Mar 15, 2010

Amazing Dr. Silverberg ia one of the nicest doctors I have been too. His knowledge of podiatry is amazing. I came in for Bunions. He knew without me even telling him that I was a dancer and knew that is was my shoes that were causing the problem. Surgery was an option but it would keep me off my feet for too long. He was able to give me a shot which kept the swelling down and let me dance pain free. Eventually I may have to have the surgery and I wouldn’t feel comfortable with anyone else doing the surgery. I would recommend him to my dancer friends as well as anyone else who needs a podiatrist!

Mar 5, 2010

Wonderful doctor Dr. Silverberg is a great doctor. I’ve had pain for more than four months and in a short session he was able to properly diagnose and set about a course of treatment that works unlike a previous practitioner. I am confident that with his help I’ll be back walking again — pain-free– in about three months. I would — and have — recommended him to friends and co-workers.

Feb 19, 2010

Great podiatrist I saw Dr. Silverberg for pain in my foot. He diagnosed me with a stress fracture from running. He treated me and got me back to running pain free and with great orthotics to prevent it from coming back. He was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time with me. I never felt rushed. His orthotics were great and cost half of what my co-oworker paid for his. I would highly recommend him for your foot problems. His staff was really nice and a pleasure as well.