Rate MD’s Reviews

Dr. Lawrence Silverberg’s Ratings

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I met Dr. Silverberg for a bunion surgery consult. He took an extraordinary amount of time with me, educating me about my condition, treatment options, recovery time and therapy needed. He was honest and straightforward, caring but not sugarcoating the situation. In the end I decided to postpone surgery for a year but when I am ready, I will definitely have Dr. Silverberg do the operation and after care.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted April 7, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg was very concerned about my foot issue. He could not help me, but recommended me to other top doctors, who were more qualified. He has since kept in touch with me to check on my foot issue. One of the first doctors I have gone to take such concern on an issue he couldn’t really help with. Definitely my podiatrist forever!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted April 7, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I researched many doctors before going to Dr. Silverberg. I had put off bunion surgery for many years because I had heard it was so painful. It was not until after I met with Dr. Silverberg that I felt educated enough to make a decision about my surgery. Everything was as he explained, no surprises, and little to no pain. I felt like I was in great hands and never felt rushed or afraid to ask a question. He is very knowledgeable and experienced, which is what you want when someone is cutting open your foot! His staff is awesome too. Best decision I ever made. Can’t wait to try out my new foot running in a few months.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 11, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg deserves a higher rating than 5 stars. His staff is an absolute gem from start to finish. When I was looking for a Podiatrist in NYC everyone said that Dr. Silverberg was the best. So I made an appointment and thought I would see an arrogant man that would rush me to surgery, I was wrong. I have never met a man so knowledgeable, dedicated and humble about his work. Dr. Silverberg is first person in the office and that last person to leave the office. He guided me through the entire process step by step and made my procedure flawless. After surgery he continued to give me total attention as if I was his only patient. If you are looking for a Podiatrist your search is over. It is Dr. Silverberg and then everyone else.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 10, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg is remarkable! He is an exception in many ways, but especially as a thoughtful, caring and knowledgeable professional. My husband first had surgery by Dr. S. 2 years ago with such a great outcome and so I traveled from GA just to see him and have him perform my surgery. He answered all my questions when in the office and did not make me feel rushed. He encouraged me to communicate via email and text when I went home to GA after a short post operative period so he could keep an eye on my progress. While there are many great comments to offer about Dr. S., I also want to give kudos to his office staff who are equally professional, helpful and kind. Without their help it would have been more difficult to manage this surgery etc. long distance. It has been 3 months since my surgery and I will be planning a future procedure on my foot. Everyone wants to have comfort with their feet so I encourage you to see Dr. Silverberg before you make a final decision about foot surgery!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 8, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Very kind, caring and helpful. After going to another doctor and not seeing any results, I went to Dr. Silverberg and he solved my issue. Always on time and very friendly staff.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 7, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg is a very caring, knowledgeable and patient doctors I have ever met. There should be more doctors like him around. I live in the DC area and went to see him for my condition called Morton’s Neuroma. I tried the radiofrequency ablation treatment twice and he was so kind saying how much he hope this worked for me after all I had been through with this problem. Even though the treatment eventually didn’t work he did his best to try and make me feel better about the whole situation.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 6, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I’ve been going to Dr. S for about 7 or so years now and he is the BEST. Not only is he extremely thorough and patient with my questions but he always finds a solution to any problem I have. He goes out of his way for his patients and has gone out of his way several times to put his patients first. Just a few days after his father passed away, he took the time to answer an afterhours call I placed about extreme foot pain. That is true dedication and much more than I would ever ask or expect! He truly cares about his patients and is passionate about his work. I wish all my doctors were like him. And Norma, his front desk star, is a doll and always tries to accommodate people’s schedules. Her friendly demeanor puts a personal touch on the entire experience. This is how fabulous Larry is — out of a tight-knit group of 5 girlfriends I have, we have been friends for 10+ years. It wasn’t until a few years ago, three of us realized we ALL used Larry as our foot doctor. Clearly he is THAT good!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 4, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Very thorough thoughtful compassionate and caring docotor

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 4, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Been with Dr. S for over 10 years. Would not trust anyone else.

 

4

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Very pleasant, great knowledge, did not push me to get an operation for my bunion but took the time to explain to me my options for both short-term and long-term.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 3, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg is the kind, considerate and a talented Dr. In today’s medical world, it is so hard to find a doctor who is compassionate and takes the time to explain all options available to solve the pain. I highly recommend Dr. Silverberg.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 3, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Honest and trustful. Kind and responsible for his patients.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 3, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Honest, explains everything well, a doc with wonderful bedside manner, respectful of pts needs, listens.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 3, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Great doctor!! He is absolutely terrific, and I recommend him to anyone!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 3, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg is welcoming and personable! He is knowledgeable and an expert surgeon. I had the Radiofrequency Ablation procedure done on my foot and although it took approximately an hour to complete, it seemed like a couple of minutes. Great and wonderful doctor.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 3, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

The man knows his stuff! Excellent all around…..

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Jan. 30, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Extremely thoughtful and knowledgeable. Terrific doc.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Jan. 29, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

extremely satisfied. was my first visit. didnt push surgery (that was the best part!). i would definitely recommend dr silverberg

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Jan. 29, 2015

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Very personalised patient care. Staff are the friendliest in NY. The clinic is highly recommended

 

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Great Doctor and knowledgeable Surgion!
After the surgery pain is minimal and I didn’t even use pain medicine that much. my foot was not even swollen that much. I was actually pleasantly surprised. Everybody said it will be painful and long recovery. Not in Dr. Silverberg’s care! He is the best!

Was this rating useful? 1

flag | Submitted Dec. 29, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I was so scared to do this surgery because I was told by many people it would be very pain ful so it took me 6months to make the appt . Lesson learned my experience with Dr Silverberg and staff was great. The only pain I can remember is the IV needle and no pain after the surgery. He is the best

Was this rating useful? 1

flag | Submitted Nov. 26, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg was great! He was professional, extremely knowledge, had a great bedside manner, took the time to explain my problem (in layman’s terms) and answered all my questions. I didn’t feel rushed and by the end of my first visit, felt that I was in great hands. I would absolutely recommend him – without hesitation. I have never taken the time to rated a doctor online – but felt that Dr. Silverberg was so great – it was warranted!

Was this rating useful? 3

flag | Submitted Nov. 26, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I just had my first bunion surgery with Dr. Silverberg and what can I say, he is the BEST of BEST! My self, as a Veterinarian, and I have seen and participated in many orthopedic surgeries on animals, so I was beyond nervous with my own foot surgery. I found him via online search and I visited his office to get a second opinion. The minute I met him, I knew he was THE ONE that I would go with my surgery. I picked my first bunion surgery date right after my appopintment . He is very passionate, knowledgeable, and caring.. He is a very nice person first of all then he is a extremeley meticulous, skilled doctor. I am going into my second week in my recovery and I am doing great. Every case and every patients recovery is different so in my case, I had very little swelling and very minor pain that I controlled with pain medications for the first week. Icing and elevating the foot is curical for the first days after your surgery. As I was nervous about recovery etc, I always send him an email/ or call him regarding my questions, and he is kind enough to call me or email me to answer all my questions.. I think I am giving him a headache but he is stuck to my questions for now:) His staff is also polite and friendly, his office is very clean as well. I have no REGRETS about my surgery. I am still recovering and I can not thank enough to him. He is my doctor for life… Dont look any other doctors, he is the most talented, caring, passionate doctor in his field. I highly recommend him. Thank you so much for everything Dr. Silverberg.

Was this rating useful? 2

flag | Submitted Nov. 11, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg is one of the most professional, patient and caring doctors I’ve known. He addressed all of my concerns and fully explained everything to me prior to my surgery. He also took the time to speak with my sister on the phone and answer her questions about my recovery. During my office visits I’ve never felt rushed or thought that he was un-attentive. He has a great staff as well. They’re always friendly and accommodating. After surgery Dr. Silverberg continued to check in with me to see how I was doing and always responded to my calls or texts. I highly recommend him.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Nov. 11, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Excellent practice with outstanding care and dedication for costumer service. Dr. Silverberg was beyond helpful with his assessment, diagnose, and proposed course of action to address my medical issue. Excellent Doctor and an Excellent practice.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 21, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I had a painful bunion on my right foot for years. Dr. Silverberg successfully performed my surgery just a year ago. Everything went so well, I did not need
a painkiller. No swelling, no numbness, no pain, no redness either. I was able to walk with my sneakers on the fouth week. It is such a wonderful feeling to look down and see your foot without unsightly bump and walk with no pain. Since my surgery I expressed how iI feel as following: Dr. Silverberg did not only operate on my foot, he gave me a NEW foot. Thank you to my dear doctor and his staff.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 21, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg performed my bunion surgery last year. It has taken me a while to write this review, but it is definitely long overdue. I am in the healthcare field; I am a registered nurse. I honestly would recommend him to anyone I know (and have) for any type of podiatry. He is a skilled surgeon and has an amazing bedside manner. He clearly is an expert in his field. His support staff is also amazing! They are pleasant, helpful, and also know what they are doing. What a pleasure (if bunion surgery can be though of as so lol).

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 6, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr Silverberg called me back on Sunday as I had broken my foot and needed immediate care. He saw me the next morning at 0930 diagnosed my broken toe and had me resolved within 1/2 hour.
He has a great demeanor and friendly way with patients. No BS or overly complicated explanations. A great Dr. and person.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 2, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Wonderful doctor. Very professional. I am very satisfied.

 

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr Silverberg is an excellent doctor. I recently saw him for minor issues but would absolutely trust him for anything. He is extremely professional and takes a lot of time to explain things to you. I highly recommend him.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Sept. 16, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg is the best foot doctor I have ever had. He has been my foot doctor for 10 yrs now.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Sept. 16, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Fast and easy. Nice knowledgable doctor. I’d definitely go back.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Sept. 16, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Having found Dr. Silverberg online from reading reviews, which is something I have never done, I can say the reviews are accurate. Dr. Silverberg is terrific; caring, competent and efficient. His beside manner and attention to follow up is a rarity with today’s Doctors. Having cortisone injections in both feet for neuromas by Dr. SIlverberg has changed my life, I can finally run and walk pain free.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Sept. 16, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg is a wonderful doctor. He is very patient, caring and makes you feel very comfortable. Most importantly, he listens to you and then gives his professional advise. I would highly highly recommend him to anyone.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Sept. 9, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg is a very nice doctor. He is very nice and made me feel very comfortable. He is honest and caring. Instead of pressuring me into surgery, he talked me out of it. He is an excellent doctor and I will recommend him to everyone.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Sept. 9, 2014

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Instinctively 5 stars; 1 for each of these: – Helpful and friendly front-end staff – When’s the last time you’ve been brought in by the doc himself from the waiting room and escorted without wait time to the exam room?!?! – An often overlooked feature of excellence is when the doc takes a few minutes to break down the problem, lay out the options, and close with a personalized solution; you get that here. – Clean office and latest medical equipment (i.e. laser mapwork to generate 3D model to design custom orthodics) – Silverberg loves his job, knows his specialty, and provides likely matchless service compared to his competition. Keep up the good work and thanks to those who went before and left a review trail behind; that’s how I found him, and if your wise, you’ll make the same true for you. -RAR

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 28, 2013

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg is truly AMAZING! He performed surgeries for my painful and severely deformed bunions & corrected few hammer toes (Jun/Jul ’13). He’s also very pleasant, warm, & has a great sense of humor. My major concern was my recovery to when I can return to my normal routine of dance, running, & martial arts. He thoroughly explained my condition, the surgery, length of recovery, & what to expect. There was no pressure from him to proceed. I’m now 7 wks post op with my LEFT foot & it looks sooooo pretty. My pain was minimal during wk 1 & improves each day. The swelling was expected, but tolerable. The scar is minimal & cleverly positioned on the side of the foot. I’m now 1 wk post op with my RIGHT foot & it is looking really good as well! Not only is Dr. Silverberg a superb podiatrist & surgeon who takes pride in his work, he is also a master of artistry. He does beautiful work. I can’t wait for full recovery to show off my dancing feet. I’m very happy. Thank you Dr. Silverberg!!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Aug. 4, 2013

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I had an excruciatingly painful foot problem three days before my wedding, and intent on walking, rather than hobbling, up the aisle, I called my doctor, who recommended Dr. Silverberg. Adding me to his schedule on an hour’s notice, he was everything you would want a doctor to be: thorough in his testing, logical in his diagnosis and explanation, and considerate (i.e., gentle) in applying a generally unpleasant treatment (a cortisone shot into a joint). The treatment worked perfectly, and quickly, so I didn’t have to take him up on his offer to provide further care during a weekend; and he followed up a couple of weeks later with an explanation of the test results. Very impressive all around.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted July 8, 2013

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I had a great experience with Dr. Silverberg. I found him online and all of the positive patient reviews I had read about him were all exactly as described. I had some ongoing issues with foot pain and Dr. Silverberg helped me diagnose and treat the problem. Thank you Dr. Silverberg!

 

1

Staff
1

Punctuality
1

Helpfulness
1

Knowledge

Horrible experience. Surgery performed by Dr. Silverberg left me in constant pain 24/7, disabled, unemployed and depressed. I cannot walk, the damage that he caused cannot be repaired, and I have to live with this intense pain for the rest of my miserable life. I chose him after reading all the online reviews. Don’t believe these reviews, they are not genuine. The use of identical phrases over and over shows they are written by one person. He misrepresents himself by claiming to be “the best foot surgeon in NY and the country”. This is far from the truth. It is also not true that he works at Beth Israel Hospital. Somebody told me that it is dangerous to choose a doctor using the internet. I should have listened.

Was this rating useful? 10

flag | Submitted Feb. 3, 2013

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Lawrence Silverberg is a very knowledgeable doctor. From the day I did my consultation up to my surgery and follow-up appointments he has been very helpful and patient in answering all questions and concerns. In fact, he called to check up on me the next day after my surgery to ensure I was feeling ok. Since then he has been a great resource of information and is overall an amazing doctor. You will not be disappointed!!! Additionally, I am very pleased with my results and how I have been healing. I have recommended many people to him and will continue to do so.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Jan. 31, 2013

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr Silverberg changed my life! I had what has been described as one of the worst bunions ever seen. The big toe on my left foot was completely turned and lapped over the next toe. The bunion was grossly protruded. I walked on sheer bone underneath the big toe & I was in constant pain. I was desperate to find a doctor to help me. After reading all the great reviews about Dr Silverberg I made an appt for consultation. He & his staff were wonderful. He clearly explained the surgical procedure & his compassion & professionalism made me confident he could help me. He operated in Sept 2011 & put a metal plate in the mid part of my foot and 2 pins in my big toe. I never experienced any pain during my recovery. Dr S is a miracle worker…caring, compassionate, & extremely knowledgeable. The first time I saw my foot in sandals I cried. It’s 15 mos later & my foot still looks great. I have told everyone I know about this wonderful doctor. THANK YOU, Dr Silverberg, I am forever grateful to you!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Dec. 7, 2012

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I was extremely satisfied with the innovative treatment to my problem that Dr. Lawrance recommended which was not only a cheaper solution but also a more comfortable one. I have had a bump underneath my foot which has been diagnosed with a rare case of benign tumor and I was recommended a surgery to take it out by 2 different doctors before I went to see Dr. Silverberg. Dr. Silverberg tdecided that I should try some steroid shots before the surgery. He explained that surgery is a complicated process and he would not recommend it before this treatment. Not I only saved expenses that would come with being on a surgery but also I had almost no discomfort after the shots. I strongly recommend Dr. Silverberg. As a patient I felt he really cares about me although I only had 3 appointments with him. I am really thankful that I found him and I know where to go when I have any foot problems in the future.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Sept. 8, 2012

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

If you’re looking for a great podiatrist-you need look no further. I recently was treated by Dr. Silverberg and came away not only with my toe issue being fixed and my pain relieved, but I felt that I had just been seen by a doctor who actually cared about my experience while I was there. Upon arrival, I was greeted by his staff and promptly seen by Dr. Silverberg. His manner was welcoming and quickly put me at ease. He clearly presented various options of treatment, which we then discussed and agreed on a course of action. His skill quickly solved my problem and I was happily on my way. The follow-up visit proved to be as professional and pleasant as well. Dr. Silverberg has created a practice that gave me outstanding care, solved my foot problem and did it in a professional, courteous and friendly way. I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Sept. 3, 2012

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

My first visit to Dr. Silverberg was an A+ experience! He is patient, kind, and has a good sense of humor. He made me feel comfortable, and confident in his professionalism. Most important, there was no pressure. I was provided with a clear treatment plan and we decided that I would come back to the office after “sandal season”. Happily I have finally found my Podiatrist.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Sept. 2, 2012

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

It was a phenomenal experience from the initial consultation, pre-surgery preparation, surgery and follow-up visits. Now, I know why so many of his patients feel compelled to write great reviews about Dr. Lawrence Silverberg. His approach to patient care, willingness to explain the procedure and answer all your questions, surgical skills and genuine interest in his patients were far, far better than what I had expected. I had bunion surgery about two months ago. It was extremely large, about the size of a walnut. My procedure took a little more than an hour, and to my amazement, I felt absolutely no pain during or anytime after the surgery. In a few weeks, I was able to walk fairly normally. In summary my review is five out of five stars, thumbs up, A+, highly recommended and all the above! So if you’re looking for the best foot surgeon in New York, look no further – Dr. Lawrence Silverberg should be your first and only call.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted June 4, 2012

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg was awesome. I was strung along by a doctor with an excellent reputation on the Upper East Side in pain for three and half years. I walked into Dr. Silverberg’s office he said, “I can fix that.”” The surgery was successful. My pain is gone. Dr. Silverberg has amazing bedside manners and his office is pleasant and efficient as is he…Dr. Silverberg is genuinely concerned, caring, professional and skilled. I highly recommend him to anyone with foot pain.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Nov. 12, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I give this doctor my highest recommendation. I have been his patient for over 20 years. He has performed surgery on my right foot for a bunion. I was very plesed he took time and explained everything to me even the part I wasn’t awake for. thatis his main quality in my opinion, He take s the time he doesn’ keep you waiting and he is pleasent. He listens. he is professional.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Nov. 2, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Great doctor – my experience was good, start to finish. He is friendly and approachable, and I had great confidence that he knows his stuff. I knew that I was in good hands – and that, in the battle to get good healthcare, he was on my side.

 

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg has been extremely helpful in helping to treat an injured foot; very encouraging during the 6 weeks that I had to wear a boot on my foot during the summer; plus, both of my parents have seen him and he’s put up with my mother “checking in” on my treatment 🙂 I have and would recommend him to others!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 13, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

this doctor was very efficient and knowledgable in solving my foot problem in just 3 visits. Thanks Dr. silverberg.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 13, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

To say Dr. Silverberg was my savior last week, is an understatement. Here’s what happened – I broke my pinky toe a week before I was supposed to get married. It was so bad that it was sticking out at a 90 degree angle to the side. I called Dr. Silverberg and although he didn’t have any available appointments, he came in at 7:30AM to meet with me, before his regular schedule. He re-set my toe with very little pain and made it look even better than it did before I broke it. Although he prescribed pain medicine, I felt very little pain and upon my second visit (again he came in early for me) my toe was looking magically improved. I got married as planned and even had high-heels on for 8-straight hours. I highly reccommend Dr. Silverberg for his attention to detail, professionalism, care and for going above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you Doc!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 8, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr Silverberg fitted me in last minute when I had a serious ankle issue, which I was very grateful for. Another real plus is he doesn’t make you wait in the waiting area and really he knows his stuff! Thank you!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 6, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg went out of his way to arrange for an MRI on short notice to diagnose a stress fracture on my foot. He also immediately got me an appoint mention with another podiatrist, whom he trusted, to get me fitted with a cast so that I could begin the healing process. Dr. Silverberg was kind enough to call me in the evening to report in the MRI results. You just don’t see doctors who care like that these days. He is an outstanding podiatrist. He was able to come to the conclusion that I had a stress fracture before I had the results off the MRI. Thank you Dr. Silverberg!

Was this rating useful? 1

flag | Submitted Oct. 6, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I went to visit Dr. Silverberg for a hammer toe which I wanted to get surgery for. He took his time and explained to me every detail of the operation. I never felt rushed and that was a huge plus for me. I felt very comfortable with him and decided to go for the surgery with him. His lovely secretary was able to schedule the operation to the best of my needs and surgery was done. That same day of the surgery he called me at night to follow up and was told to call him for any questions! On my last visit, I saw the pre- and post-operation picture. And let me tell you my toe looks great! I’ll always be so thankful to you and I’ll be glad to recommend Dr Silverberg to anyone who needs a podiatrist.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 3, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg is a true professional. I went to him for treatment for heel spurs as well as plantar warts. He always explained my options very clearly and let me know what to expect. He never over promised results and ultimately delivered with 100% successful treatment for both of my problems. He also has a really good sense of humor. I will recommend him highly to anyone with any type of foot problem. Thank you Dr. Silvergerg. Tom M.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 2, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg fixed my painful bunion, leaving my foot better than ever with minimal scarring. I will be going back to have my other foot done. The staff at City Footcare is always friendly and efficient and my appts always began on time. I recommend Dr. Silverberg to anyone with foot problems.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 1, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I have really bad flat feet so I’ve been to about 6 or 7 podiatrists over the years – I have to say, Dr. Silverberg is by far the best I’ve experienced. Really friendly and super knowledgable, he explained to me (in language I understood) the mechanics of the foot and what caused my left foot in particular to form a bunion. Last week, I had surgery (performed by Dr. Silverberg) and my recovery has been virtually painless. I had heard some horror stories from friends about bunion surgery so I was a bit nervous about the recovery process – but it’s been great. Dr. Silverberg even called the next day to check in on me. Also, Dr. Silverberg has always run on schedule with me (in fact, for my last appointment, he took me 20 minutes early). This is important because I usually schedule appointments during lunch breaks. Oh and his staff is really friendly too – another plus 🙂 I can’t recommend him enough. Seriously.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Oct. 1, 2010

5

Staff
4

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I saw Dr. Silverberg several times since January of 2010 to help me with severe Platar fasciitis that I had experienced since June of 2009. What I appreciate the most about Dr. Silverberg is he refused to jump into some of the newer, more expensive therapies (PRP, EWST) even though my insurance would cover them, because he is not confident in their sucess for treating the condition. He worked with me over the past 9 months to (thus far, fingers crossed) find a treatment plan that worked for my specific condition. I would highly recommend Dr. Silverberg for anyone with foot problems and will continue to see him myself should this condition re-appear (as is sometimes known to occur).

 

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg literally turned my life around. He charges reasonably for custom orthotics and literally turned my life around. I went from being unable to walk for more than 15 minutes without being in extreme pain to going to culinary school and working in a professional kitchen. In other words, I’m now on my feet from 7 to 16 hours a day, 6 days a week, without any of the pain I used to feel. (Tired feet, yes; debilitating pain, no.) I couldn’t be doing this if it weren’t for Dr. Silverberg. I went back to him today — travelling over 150 miles to do so — because of his compassion, skill, encouragement and reasonable rates. I can’t rate Dr. Silverberg highly enough!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Sept. 29, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

I have had issues with my feet for sometime now. Dr. Silverberg not only started me on a plan to fix the problem, but actually took the time and explained why and how I had this problem, he litterally drew a picture to help me understand the problem and course of treatment. Polite, Down to earth, but most important he doesn’t treat you like a number. This man takes time to help you and it’s no wonder that he really knows his stuff.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted April 22, 2010

4

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg’s office and waiting room is clean and comfortable. He greeted me almost immediately upon finishing the paperwork. I liked his easygoing personality, professional manner and knowledgeable diagnosis. He clearly explained my options and I felt confident in his assessment.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted April 22, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Great doctor. Friendly, knowledgeable, and timely. Took the time to make sure I understood all my options and what exactly was going on with my foot pain. I would recommend to anyone who needs a podiatrist.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted April 6, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

My primary care physician referred me to Dr. Silverberg for an injury and he was great. He is very knowledgeable and willing to devote time to providing explanation/answering questions necessary to provide good patient care.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted March 29, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

when I moved to Murray Hill I needed a local foot doctor so I came across Dr. Silverberg on Google. He is a great guy, real down to earth, and did a great job on my ingrown toe nails. Another great perk, he doesn’t keep you waiting, very punctual. I definitely recommend using him if you need a podiatrist!

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted March 25, 2010

5

Staff
5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg was very thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything in detail and used great analogies to describe my problem so that I understood the cause. He solved my problem and I feel great and am back to running. I would highly recommend him to anyone with foot problems.

Was this rating useful? 0

flag | Submitted Feb. 18, 2010

5

Punctuality
5

Helpfulness
5

Knowledge

Dr. Silverberg took the time to explain my problem in great detail. He is very knowledgable and has a great bed-side manner. He performed bunion surgery on me with an amazing result. I had very little pain after surgery and my foot feels and looks great. He did a plastic surgery type closure. He may be the best doctor (not just podiatrist) I’ve ever been to. *He’s very easy on the eyes too 😉